Samak : “Aggressive behavior is my nature”

… Indeed.

😉

“It is time now for the prime minister to consider himself and decide whether he is still fit to be prime minister,” said Mr Jurin [Opposition spokesman ]. “If he insists on clinging to his office, the problems of the country will escalate.”

Mr Samak immediately replied. “Aggressive behavior is my nature,” he said.

“It is not a matter of indecent behaviour. I did not do anything wrong and have the right to continue my work as prime minister. How I have behaved has not caused any damage to the country.”

The special joint session of parliament opened on Sunday afternoon in an attempt by Prime Minister Samak Sundaravej to defuse the crisis brought by street protest and the seizure of Government House by anti-government demonstrators.

Before heading into the session, Mr Samak said:

I will not bow. I will not step down and I will not resign no matter how much pressure on my government. The government cannot resolve the problem, so this joint session of parliament is the best way to try to find a solution.” (Bangkok Post)

It’s difficult to imagine how the session of Parliament could solve the political crisis. This is just PR. Nothing more.

So to summarize the balance of powers at the end of this week end : PAD won’t give up. And Samak won’t give up.

The stakes are getting higher… But eventually, someone will have to back off…

1 Response to “Samak : “Aggressive behavior is my nature””


  1. 1 Victor 4 September 2008 at 3:03 am

    Aggressive behavior may indeed be his nature but why does he has to show to the world that Stupid Behavior is also his nature??


Leave a comment




Thailand Crisis

Coup, Economic slowdown, Terror In the South... The situation is worsening in Thailand. Bumpy road like often before.

But this time, it's different.

The key to understand the present turmoil is the inevitable... succession of King Bhumibol.